top of page

National Boatswains & National Flagship

Two of our scouts, Ruben Hipolito (2008-2009) and Vanya Keyes (2010-2011), have served as National Boatswains. They were the face of sea scouting in the United States, and represented our program during the Report to the Nation for those years. 

Our ship was also awarded the 2009 Boat US Sea Scout National Flagship Award.

bottom of page